The Bliss of Samadhi

One can not enjoy The Bliss of Samadhi (समाधि का आनंद) without transcending the conscious faculties. There are 6 faculties of Consciousness:
1. Eye Consciousness
2. Ear Consciousness
3. Nose Consciousness
4. Tongue Consciousness
5. Body Consciousness
6. mind Consciousness

Samadhi State

When all above-said faculties of consciousness are transcended only then, the Bliss of Samadhi or The Bliss of Union with Divine (which in reality is called YOGA योग ) is experienced.

That state can’t come without practicing certain Moralities (Sheel). After getting perfection over moralities only the State of Samadhi can be experienced.

Moralities ( शील / Sheel) are:

  1. Ahimsa (Non-violence),
  2. Satya (Truthfulness),
  3. Asteya (non-stealing),
  4. Brahmacharya (Celibacy, Unlawful Sexual Intercourse or Chastity mainly in mind and then in body),
  5. Santosh (contentment),
  6. Samata (EQUANIMITY).

Without perfection in above moralities Samadhi can be just talked, discoursed or thought, but not Experienced.

More later….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s